July 17, 2018, 03:23:41 AM

Author Topic: New to the Program  (Read 496 times)

AmmoBaba

• View Profile
New to the Program
« on: May 08, 2018, 07:18:09 PM »
Hello all I'm new to the world of Sheiko programming and just had a few questions about the Intermediate Medium Load program
1) In regards to intensity, does the program slowly ramp up over the 12 weeks or are there periods sprinkled  throughout where you set a new rep PR with 90-95% of your max?
2) How many days in between workout sessions should I take off if im doing the three day program?
3) Should I add a 4th small load day
4)How long do gym sessions usually take?
5) At the end of the competition prep cycle can I increase the weight from 105% of my max to 107% of my max?

I'm fairly new to the world of strength training and before this I did 8 months of Body Building training, and coming up on 1 year with Candito Training's 6 week intermediate program. I had to switch over because Candito's program was such high intensity in just 5 weeks that If I missed a workout or took time off (I'm a Med student) my capacity would shoot down immediately.

My PRs
Squat: 365 lbs
Bench: 280 lbs
Deadlift 475 lbs

RussianBear

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: New to the Program
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2018, 12:15:47 AM »
Hello all I'm new to the world of Sheiko programming and just had a few questions about the Intermediate Medium Load program
1) In regards to intensity, does the program slowly ramp up over the 12 weeks or are there periods sprinkled  throughout where you set a new rep PR with 90-95% of your max?
2) How many days in between workout sessions should I take off if im doing the three day program?
3) Should I add a 4th small load day
4)How long do gym sessions usually take?
5) At the end of the competition prep cycle can I increase the weight from 105% of my max to 107% of my max?