September 25, 2018, 01:06:35 PM

Author Topic: New to Sheiko - a bit confused.  (Read 1210 times)

Acey

• View Profile
New to Sheiko - a bit confused.
« on: December 03, 2017, 11:39:48 PM »
Hello!

So.. I'm new to Sheiko as the title suggest - and I'm a bit confused as to how to structure or do the program. I'm coming off a 4 months linear progression basically on my squats and basically just want to continue onwards in a bit slower and controlled fashion (Not hitting a new 3x5 week in week out). But I've been training seriously for about 2 years. I'd personally say I handle volume well - I've been training with a upper/lower split 4 days per week, with a good amount of heavy pressing and rowing followed by lighter volume sets on the upperbody days, and on the lower body days usually 3x5 for squats followed by 1-2 sets of 8-10 with a lighter weight and after that RDL's 3-4 sets of 8 reps followed by ab work - and the other day squat is followed by regular deadlifts and ab work.

So far my numbers are: 22 years old, 110kg, 1.80cm.

Squat: 5rm 142.5 - estimated 1RM 163kg
Deadlift: 1RM 180kg
Benchpress: 1RM approx. 100kg - Have not been able to do them because I have a bad shoulder I have been trying to figure out.
Overhead Press: 1RM 80kg

Don't know it it matters to put in the OHP number, but that's what I've been doing when I couldn't do Benchpress.

What confuses me in regards to sheiko is: What should I do? What template should I do? Should I just buy the app and follow that?