November 23, 2017, 08:25:56 AM

Author Topic: Advanced, Medium Load Comp Cycle Week 4 - Feeling fatigued. Normal?  (Read 1032 times)

Leggio

• View Profile
Hi All,

Doing my first ever run through of the Advanced, Medium Load programming, and am currently on the Comp Cycle after completing the three Prep Cycles. It's my first time running an Advanced Sheiko cycle.

I'm now on Week 4 on the Comp Cycle and man am I feeling beat up. Lifts feel heavier, body hurts, and form feels sloppier. I'm guessing this isn't totally unusual, and why the programming starts to deload and taper off before the meet, but I just wanted to check and make sure. Has anyone felt this way towards the end of their first Advanced Sheiko cycle? Hoping that with lighter weeks for 4 and 5, I'll be feeling great for my mock meet, and that it's NOT a bad sign that things are feeling heavy at this point as I start to deload.

In case it's helpful, below is my full history with Sheiko, and the one and only pure powerlifting program I've ever done. Let me know if you think I'm pacing things appropriately for someone of my age and skill level, and if taking the breaks and picking up where I am seems correct. 

Age 33. Weight 192lbs.

Late August 2016:
Start Intermediate, Medium Load program. My first ever dedicated powerlifting program. Preprogram PRs: 405, 225, 430

Mid November 2016:
End Intermediate, Medium Load program. Post program PRs: 435, 235, 450

:::Took One Week Off:::

Late November 2016:
Start Advanced, Medium Load program.

Mid February 2017:
Advanced Medium Load, Prep Cycle III, Week 2. Test week. New PRs: 445, 245, 475

:::Took week off for vacation:::

Late February 2017:
Picked up Program where left off, starting at Advanced, Medium Load, Prep Cycle III, Week 3.

April 21, 2017:
Mock Meet Schedualed